Faculty & Staff

The SPH McAllen campus faculty and staff dedicate themselves to advancing the knowledge, resources, and surroundings of health professionals and researchers.
Listed here are the Directors, Faculty and Staff members that are currently located on the McAllen Campus.

Directors

Olga Gabriel Image
Olga C. Gabriel, M.P.H.
Director
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6300
Direct: 956-668-6303
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: gabriel@tamhsc.edu  
Rose Lucio Image
Rose L Lucio, M.P.H.
Assistant Director
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6314
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: lucio@tamhsc.edu  

Faculty 

Genny Carrillo Zuniga Image
Genny Carrillo, M.D., M.P.H., Sc.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6321
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: gcarrillo@tamhsc.edu  
Ann Millard Image
Ann V. Millard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Public Health Sudies
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6320
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: avmillard@tamhsc.edu  
Monica Campos-Bowers, Dr.P.H.
Monica Campos-Bowers, Dr.P.H. 
Instructional Assistant Professor
Public Health Sudies
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6326
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: campos-bowers@tamhsc.edu  
Nelda Mier
Nelda Mier, Ph.D., M.A., MDO
Assistant Professor and Department Head for McAllen Academic Operation 
Public Health Sudies
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6333
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: mier@sph.tamhsc.edu  

Staff

Cyndi Torres Image
Cyndi Torres-Beltran
Program Manager 
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6308
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: torres-beltran@tamhsc.edu  
Reynaldo Escobedo Image
Reynaldo Escobedo
Building Attendant
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6306 
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: escobedo@tamhsc.edu  
Minerva Lozano
Minerva Lozano
Administrative Assistant
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6300
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: lozano@tamhsc.edu  
Josette M. Gonzales
Josette M. Gonzales 
Academic Advisor II
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
2101 South McColl
McAllen, Texas 78503
Phone: 956-668-6324
Fax: 956-668-6301
Email: josette.gonzales@tamhsc.edu