Faculty & Staff

The School of Public Health-McAllen campus faculty and staff is dedicated to advancing the knowledge, resources and surroundings of health professionals and researchers.

Directors

Olga Gabriel
Olga C. Gabriel, MPH 
Director
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6300
Direct: 956.668.6303
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: gabriel@tamhsc.edu  
Rose Lucio
Rose L Lucio, MPH 
Assistant Director
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6314
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: lucio@tamhsc.edu  

Faculty 

Monica Campos-Bowers, Dr.P.H.
Monica Campos-Bowers, DrPH  
Instructional Assistant Professor
Public Health Sudies
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6326
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: campos-bowers@tamhsc.edu  
Genny Carrillo Zuniga Image
Genny Carrillo, MD, MPH, ScD
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6321
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: gcarrillo@tamhsc.edu  

Nelda Mier, PhD, MA, MDO
Nelda Mier, PhD, MA, MDO
Associate Professor
Public Health Sudies
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6333
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: mier@sph.tamhsc.edu  
Ann Millard, PhD
Ann V. Millard, PhD 
Associate Professor
Public Health Sudies
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6320
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: avmillard@tamhsc.edu  

Staff

Ann Jimenez
Ann Jimenez
Administrative Associate I
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6300
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: ann.jimenez@sph.tamhsc.edu 
Minerva Lozano
Minerva Lozano
Administrative Assistant
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6300
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: lozano@tamhsc.edu  

Julissa Rivera
Julissa Rivera, MPA
Program Coordinator II
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6304
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: julissa.rivera@tamhsc.edu 
Reynaldo Escobedo Image
Reynaldo Escobedo
Building Attendant
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6306 
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: escobedo@tamhsc.edu  

Academic Programs

Josette Gonzales
Josette M. Gonzalez  
Academic Advisor II
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6324
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: josette.gonzales@tamhsc.edu  
Cyndi Torres-Beltran
Cyndi Torres-Beltran
Program Manager 
School of Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6308
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: torres-beltran@tamhsc.edu  

Working on Wellness Program

Evelin Castillo
Evelia Castillo, MPH, CHWI
Program Coordinator
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6325
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: ecastillo@sph.tamhsc.edu  
Ernestina Guel
Ernestina Guel, CHWI
Community Health Worker Outreach III
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6323
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: guel@tamhsc.edu

Esther Valdez
Esther Valdez
Community Health Worker Outreach III
Texas A&M Health Science Center - McAllen
Phone: 956.668.6323
Fax: 956.668.6301
Email: evaldez@tamhsc.edu